Monday, 29 December 2014

Dirty Politics Movie Trailer Review


Mallika Sherawat has been in limelight few years back because of her nudity in the films.Yet, honestly I didn't find anything extraordinary in this actor. She is coming back with her new film after few years of break. "Dirty Politics" trailer has been released about a week back. In my opinion the trailer was awful and I am not expecting any good from this film. Of-course you have Mallika so there would be some hot scenes in the movie. I personally think exposing is not enough to make a good film. Nowadays, Audiences have also become smart and they are choosy in spending money. They just doesn't want to waste their hard earned cash in watching some bold scenes.As it looks from the trailer "Dirty Politics" does has some story yet it seems regretful only.

This time we will have numerous actor and a bunch of them would be elder ones like Om Puri, Anupam Kher and Naseeruddin Shah to name a few acting in this movie.The film is about a politicians and how their personal life comes in between their political life. Something similar happens with Om Puri's character in the movie. He sleeps with a girl played by Mallika Sherawat and she records the same in the tape.She also uses the same to blackmail him for a big amount of money. One thing which I felt was wrong with the film is the no of actors.Was it really necessary to take these many actors in a film.

It seems that the movie will revolve around a sex-tape, one or two item songs and a little more story. I didn't expect these many good actors to be a part of such film.If they serious wanted to do this film. They could have done some brainstorming to come up with some good idea of how to make this film better in many ways.The tentative release date of the movie is 13 Feb 2015. In my opinion "Dirty Politics" would not be a good choice to watch.


Verdict:- Below Average

Ratings:- 1.5 / 5 Stars


Dirty Politics Movie Official Trailer





Foxcatcher Movie Review


Foxcatcher(R)

Length:- 2 hrs. 14 min.

Review
Foxcatcher is a biographical drama which revolves around life a world champion wrestler. It' s catches real life moments of a a poor, struggling yet talent boy. Mark Schultz (Channing Tatum) is a boy from average family who has been raised by his brother. John Eleuthère du Pont,(Steve Carell) is a rich tycoon who sees talent in Mark and spends on him more than required. Everything goes well by the support of John; Mark becomes a world champion with ease.Steve Carell looks is way too unique that he looks almost unrecognizable. His performance is so different that you feel that he has so much in his character. This comedy genre actor makes this serious role kind of touchable. 


There is something unique about this it doesn't have numerous characters. The story kind of revolves around almost three characters i.e. John, Mark and Dave. Dave Schultz (Mark Ruffalo) is the elder brother of Mark. He is a former champion too but there is something wrong between Mark and Dave. What exactly is wrong there; this film may not be able to throw much light on the same.Surely, Mark Ruffalo does something extraordinary here. he brings a charm to his character by natural acting like you are watching him live. Initially hi role wasn't too long. As the differences comes between John and Mark he comes into the picture to make things work somehow.

This film might not show us some exotic locations yet it does have the excellent picturization and marvelous performances to bring an awesome movie as a product to us. Channing Tatum has of course played the central character. From a grown-ass boy to a winning loser, he makes this character lively and authentic. He makes us feel what's going on. These kind of movies solely rely on the performances and this actor trilogy makes something miraculous possible.Bennett Miller has made effort from Steve Carell looks and make-up to cinematography. He has made efforts in every aspect  to make this film better.


Verdict:-  Awesome

Ratings:- 3. 5 / 5 Stars


Foxcatcher Movie Official Trailer

Saturday, 27 December 2014

Penguins of Madagascar Movie Review


Penguins of Madagascar (PG)

Length:- 1 hr. 32 min.

Review
Penguins are usually found in Antarctica, a place covered with snow all over the year. This is where the story starts; few penguins start exploring the other world around. They enters United States that's where it gets exciting.There is an enemy out there Dr Bryan.The movie is more sort of a child affair. It's not sophisticated, complex and ambiguous. It's a straight forward story for the most part. It may not that great story but watching four penguins was fun.Their unity and unique etiquette and mannerism makes this simplistic movie little watchable.


Film also lacks a good animation techniques optimizer.Taking advantage of the animation cliche isn't something appreciable here.Once Penguins are protected by North Wind i.e. a small wing to protect some animals.They came to know that Dr is preparing for doomsday.Overall, the film remains boring and unentertaining. The special effects and the animation is unable to leave a mark. The penguins characters somehow leaves a mark but still they aren't impressive enough. Penguins explore many locations like Shanghai, parts of US, Madagascar  but sadly none of them were exotic or admiring."Penguins of Madagascar" could have been so much fun but it rather remains a forgettable experience. 

Villain is also a little unintentionally comic rather than being highly monstrous.He is also not powerful and sophisticated rather he is actually a giant and highly vulnerable. The message of goodness might also be not properly convey in "Penguins of Madagascar". All I enjoyed in the movie is the characters and their funny attitude. I should say that was the only comical part of the film. We don't have many funny moments in the movie which it was supposed to have.


Verdict:- Above Average

Ratings:- 2.5 / 5 Stars


Penguins of Madagascar Movie Official Trailer

Saturday, 20 December 2014

Dolly Ki Doli Movie Trailer Review


Arbaaz Khan has started his filmmaking career from "Dabangg" before that he was an actor for most of his films. Although "Dabangg" was tremendously successful on the box-office yet it wasn't appreciated by the film critics. The main reason for the success of "Dabangg" was Salman Khan as told by Arbaaz himself in an award show.Arbaaz is coming up with his new film with Sonam Kapoor as a lead actor. "Dolly Ki Doli" trailer is being released few days back. honestly I didn't get a good feel about the film. Ofcourse, we have Sonam a young and talented actress yet it seems we have nothing really unique or new in the film.We might have seen many movies like this which has similar concept of someone stealing money by confessing a family or opposite sex.So, the plot of "Dolly Ki Doli" might not be that interesting.


We have Dolly (Sonam Kapoor) a rouge who traps male guys with her feminism.He gets married the guys after that every time she steals all the money from them. We saw so many movies like this Bollywood. So, this might not make us curious. Film is expected to be generic and conventional. Like in "Dabangg" movie this also an item number would be played by his wife Malaika Arora Khan. It looks from the trailer that there won't be any exposing from Sonam Kapoor. Also, the film would be focused on two cases or on two guys fooled by Dolly.It's being heard that Saif Ali Khan would also be seen in a special appearance. Performance oriented actor Rajkummar Rao would also be seen in a lead role. Yet there isn't anything which we can expect from him because the script  looks female dominating. Dolly would the central character and probably her character would have significant importance.

"Dolly Ki Doli" is expected to be released on 23rd Jan 2015.Pulkit Samrat would be playing a cop and it looks like he will be investigation the case of Dolly. Both the victims are expected to work together and find Dolly. Robin Singh (Pulkit Samrat) claims to crack this case in two months.What looks appreciable in the trailer is the costumes. There is good amount of work done on the costumes of Sonam Kapoor. She will be seen in different avatars in the film. I personally think that this film will not even that comical because of the monotonous genre. We saw somewhat similar stuff in the movie "Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl". In my opinion that film wasn't that good as well.

Verdict:- Average

Ratings:- 2 / 5 Stars


Dolly Ki Doli Movie Official Trailer




Roy Movie Trailer Review


No doubt Ranbir Kapoor is an extremely talented actor.He has acted mostly in the youth centric films. But it was little disappointing from his side as far as past few films are concerned. His last movie "Besharam" was kind of disaster on box-office.He will be seen in "Roy" after more than year's gap in a movie as a lead actor. "Roy" was already in  discussion yet nothing much was revealed about the movie.Recently it's trailer is released and it looks a little confusion. the length of the trailer is a little longer than usual. Ranbir Kapoor will be playing a thief while the other lead roles will be played by Arjun rampal and Jacqueline Fernandez. It's a multi-genre film i.e. it will have action, drama, suspense, thrills and action. The trailer is unique appreciation in some aspects but the overall look and feel of it is not that good. It's hard to understand and prediction what trailer is trying to convey.


"Roy" also gives us a feel that it's a kind of old film making. We see a lot of darkness in the movie i.e. most to scenes seems to be shot in night.In my opinion was it really necessary to shoot like this? Ranbir Kapoor looks are different than usual and as the trailer tells us he is the dynamic role. Arjun Rampal will be playing a filmmaker who seems to have a close observation about Roy's life. Jacqueline Fernandez will be seen in double role as "Roy" would be a love triangle she might be seen romancing both Arjun and Ranbir. I really like the background music of the film. The most lovable song to me is "Mujhse aaj muhje ko mila de". The dialogues are thought provoking and sensible

I must say that they should been have been significant improvement in the cinematography.The film looks like an old age affair because of the cinematography.The background music is fine for the most part. The film has been shot in foreign location i.e. Malaysia. I am not sure why type writer is shown in the movie while it's set in the current time.At one point of time it's shown that Roy is involved in the stealing of famous paintings. in myopnion as it's form the trailer "Roy" will not be highly entertaining film. rest can told only by watching the film.

 

Verdict:- Above Average

Ratings:- 2.5 / 5 Stars


Roy Movie Official Trailer 

Friday, 19 December 2014

PK Movie Review

PK (U/A)

Length:- 2 hrs. 33 min.

Review
Aamir Khan is back on big screen with his much awaited movie "PK". Aamir has usually made some serious movies in the recent years except for few. Again, he is back in his unusual and comic movie. "PK" somewhat looks similar to "Three Idiots" made by the same director Rajkumar Hirani for e.g. Aamir is again playing a mysterious guy. This time he is actually from different planet itself.Aamir's performance has depth in "PK". I should say a lot of work has been done by the entire team whether it's costume, make-up and overall look of every character.Firstly, we see PK (Aamir Khan) a guy wearing strange costumes just to look a little funny.Secondly, Anuskha Sharma has got some different makeup probably to justify her looks as a modern and charming youthful girl.Sanjay Dutt and Sushant Singh Rajput are good in short sequences. But the plot her is more focused on the character PK and Jagat Janini aka Jaggu (Anuskha Sharma).


Something lovely about this character PK is his innocence and something unique is his questions. PK is an alien landed to planet earth for research. He doesn't known anything about this planet which has given birth to lot many questions in his mind. He keeps on asking questions to everyone and based on the answers he gets. He makes his decision for what needs to do next from his side. This movie is also a social satire which target religions and question's the customs and traditions followed by the various different religions.It also raises questions on the various precautions and measures suggested by baba's etc.So, obviously the first social message from the film is stop investing in God and invest money on poor.Even, God will be happy with that. Secondly,Stop following the mad customs and traditions which has no basis.Some of them are actually kind of punishment rather than being favorable to someone's goodness.

Like in "Three Idiots" we had a principal who is called virus.This time we have a girl's father who is mad about what his religion and blinding following a baba named Tapaswi (Sourabh Shukla).Tapaswi is a negative character who claims that he can talk to god directly. He at one point of time is being challenged by PK just by his questions. It gets difficult for Tapaswi to answer all the questions asked by PK. The best scene of movie is when PK and Tapaswi are together in one show asking questions to each other. This was particularly an emotional scene which even reveals a mystery, the director has added thi scene to bring some charm in this movie.Aamir Khan and Rajkumar Hirani both has come up with a film which brings comedy which actually might make some sense.


The fact cannot be denied that the film does have some problems. It may not be that enjoyable everytime but certainly the message conveyed through the film and questions raised on our society is something appreciable here. Although, I found somewhat similar stuff about the business built on the name of God was seen is the film "Oh My God".Yet I would say this film is entirely different even though they touch the same topic at some point of time.

                     


Verdict:- Good

Ratings:- 3 / 5 Stars 


PK Movie Official Trailer




Wednesday, 17 December 2014

The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies Movie Review


The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies

Length:- 2 hrs. 24 min.

Review
"The Hobbit" is a movie  based on a novel by the same name. It takes you the journey of another world is fascinating. The only thing which bothers a bit is it's content because this is based on just one book. So, each movie would not be that much content enriched. In the third installment of "The Hobbit" we have fight for the most part, still the movie manages to be entertaining.Short sequence of fighting with shadows is which I found pretty good.Overall, the narrative was a little action oriented. How a king's ego comes in between his greed and his words? How he overcomes his greed was interesting? Peter Jackson is a lovely filmmaker who focuses on the presentation to make the film better.


The visual journey and unique characters makes this movie worth watching. The love between two characters for which male one even gives his life to save. The phenomenal love between them is sweet. Lots and lots of fighting against the giant and bad creature. It's captivating to see every single good heart  spirit fights with the evil creatures. How the fights takes a turn as the King and his followers join the same.In my opinion the whole Hobbit Trilogy was a little slow,I wish it could have been little faster since inception.So, we have story is the slower side yet the film manages to entertain you and give you an enjoyable experience.

The movie starts with a dragon burning almost the entire village. This finale absolutely justifies the title i.e. "The Battle of Five Armies".Peter Jackson tries to make this movie interesting enough but it's predict. The visuals are spectacular and there are moments which are breathtaking. After a while I thought this finale part is getting monotonous because of too much of fight. 


Verdict:- Good

Ratings:- 3 / 5 Stars


The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies Movie Official Trailer



Thursday, 11 December 2014

Badlapur Movie Teaser Review



I am watching Varun Dhawan's movies since inception. honestly, I didn't like him much from "SOTY". But now when I saw the teaser of "Badlapur" I really liked his look and acting. "Badlapur" is of-course a revenge saga. Varun Dhawan will be seen as a guy who has been changed from good to bad. His motto behind the same is pure revenge. Probably of his wife/girlfriend or other family member's murder. The best part about the trailer is it shows the usual events in an unusual way. The camera work, dialogues, cinematography is realistic, unique and highly entertaining. Nawazuddin Siddiqui would be probably seen in the lead negative character role. Nawazuddin is a performance oriented actor and I am expecting something really good from his end.

Mostly action thriller movies have male dominating scripts. I am not sure how much credit and role significance the female actress will get in "Badlapur". Anyways the two gorgeous actress who will be seen in "Badlapur" are sexy Huma Qureshi and gorgeous Yami Gautam. Badlapur is actually is a place in Maharashtra which might have some connection with the movie. Also, Badla is a hindi word which means revenge.  Sriram Raghavan is a sort of director whose focus is there on spy, thriller, suspense and violent genre based movies. His last film"Agent Vinod" wasn't successful on box-office because of not so good reviews by film critics.

This movie may bring a much need boost in the career graph of Sriram Raghavan. Also,  this may actually bring a good addition of Varun Dhawan's career performance. "Badlapur" is expected to be released on 20th Feb 2015. In my opnion film may get an Adult certificate because of the violent crime scene. I must say that "Badlapur" is not a usual film. It's a unique movie which is expected to bring something positive and fantastic.The effort behind making this film better is clearly visible from it's teaser.Teaser is short and crisp, it gives us a feeling of satisfaction."Jee Karda" song which is played in the background music of the teaser is fascinating.


Verdict:- Pretty Good

Ratings:- 3 / 5 Stars


Badlapur Movie Official Teaser



Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Action Jackson Movie Review


Action Jackson

Length:- 2 hrs. 24 min.

Review
Few of the things are common in Bollywood action films like Hero can beats numerous guys in just few minutes with ease, Except hero all of the guys doesn't even possess minimum intellectual level, actress doesn't have much to do, there is a lot of drama before hero and villain will come face to face, numerous unnecessary songs. All of these things are true for "Action Jackson". The romantic indulgence or get together between Ajay Devgn and Sonakshi Sinha is really boring and feels unnecessarily stretched. Songs were literally way too much. By the time  song "Aaja Meri Gali" was played, I was thinking that how many more songs would be there in this film.



I am really disappointed with the kind of films Ajay Devgn has done in the recent few years. Most of them has show him as a guy with superpower.Also, the films were less realistic and won't make much sense.I am expecting this actor to do some creative and sensible cinema in the upcoming years.The only good thing about "Action Jackson" is their is some money spend on the sets to the action scenes better.Ajay Devgn is in the double role in this film. One strong than the other,of-course AJ is the stronger one.

Only three types of things happen in the movie.First is romance, secondly fighting and fighting and some fighting and lastly helping people for good reason.At some point of time I thought that,Is Ajay Devgn trying to copy Salman Khan. There were two dialogues which were refraised from Salman's previous films. First one "Na commitment na appointment only punishment" .Second one "Pasand aaya toh dil mein varna dimaag mein bhi nahi" which is modified version from a dialogue of "Kick".

Yami Gautam is a gorgeous actress but she has a very small role to play here. The main negative character named Xavier looks little unintentionally funny. "Action Jackson" is long and tiring to watch drama.

Verdict:- Below Average

Ratings:- 1.5 / 5 Stars



Action Jackson Movie Official Trailer


Friday, 5 December 2014

Nightcrawler Movie Review

Nightcrawler

Length:- 1 hr. 57 min.

Review
Every vagarboy is looking for a job, the one which is interesting enough.The one which can pay him enough. Nightcrawler is a story of one such vagarboy who turns into a freelancer videographer.  He buys a good quality camera and hire one guy in no time.You will quickly develop an interest in the film. As the boy succeeds in making money over the time, he even his greed increase drastically .It was fascinating how he makes stories even he makes things work which are not working out.He is particularly lonely,he loves what he does. The background music and the camera work is excellent in the film.The film takes a turn when Louis Bloom (Jake Gyllenhaal) is offered a partnership from one of the similar profession guy. He denies the same and even his relationship with Nina Romina (Rene Russo) doesn't work out. Nina looks a bit aged then her character.



                                          

The movie is a  thriller presented in such a way that you never loose your interest in the same. The best part was the performance by Jake Gyllenhaal. Jake has put effort a lot more than usual to make this film extraordinary.Usually the thriller films rely on suspense but this one has a lot more than that. "Nightcrawler" is also shows how the media gets the suspicious video and make use of the same in their name. Riz Ahmed has played character who is kind of assistant to Louis.As movie proceeds towards the end it creates more curiosity.Less ambitious and more focused is what this film is.

Louis Bloom shots a story which will makes his career.It's about a murder although there isn't much revealed that what exactly has happened here? Ending shows the harsh reality of the brutal truth in a realistic way.


Verdict:- Pretty Good

Ratings:- 3 / 5 Stars


Nightcrawler Movie Official Trailer


  

Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Before I go to Sleep Movie Review


Before I go to Sleep (R)

Length:- 1 hr. 32 min.

Review
There is female central character named Christine Lucas(Nicole Kidman) who forgets everything once she goes to sleep. Her each and every day starts like this she tries to recall what has happened till now? She gets some clues about the same by the help of Dr. Nasch (Mark Strong) and a video tape left recorded by herself.He came to known that she is 40 year and married.Her recorded video tapes helps her to proceed in understanding her self even though she forgets everything. Plot and premise is interesting but we don't see much progress is being made in the movie for a long time. Only good thing thing about the film is it keeps to on the edges to be curious about what's gonna happen next? Still is there is something missing, the film couldn't bring the charm it should have brought to its audiences. 

Honestly, I was expecting something much better from this film. Based on the bestselling novel "Before I go to Sleep" is unable to bring us what it should have brought. The best thing about the movie is Nicole Kidman. She brings a charm to her character with the required ambiguity and intelligence. After a while when Christina suspects that the man who claims to be her husband might not be the one. The suspense was almost over, I don't the film has much after that. I haven't read the novel so I am not sure closely the film follows the same. Yet there isn't anything much which is offered here.In my opinion the film was pretty boring for last half an hour.

I don't see much happening as far as the climax is concerned. Usually, in a suspense thriller films we see the something coming up till end. As far as revealing of suspense is associated. Starting of the movie was fine but literally it gets boring as soon as the plot gets settled. The characters also becomes convoluted in-front of the script. The climax is dragging and unentertaining. You can easily predict what's gonna happen next in the later half.


Verdict:- Average

Ratings:- 2 / 5 Stars


Before I go to Sleep Movie Official Trailer

Saturday, 29 November 2014

The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1 Movie Review


The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1 (PG-13)

Length:- 2 hrs. 3 min.

Review
"The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1" is the third installment in the film series based on the books by same by Suzanne Collins.There was something fascinating about these games that they were kind of unique from the others. Some of the rules are always hidden and even players might not be aware of them.The film series tries to create a new world with new rule like the book.Yet there was always some sort of dragging plot and missing amusements and surprises in all the part of film. We expect more, we are starving , we need some more twist and turns, we might want some more fights and action sequences.These are some of the expectations which atleast I had when i went to watch these movies. Well sometimes you don't get what you expect.The Hunger Games  world is full of sorrow and there isn't any rejoice. 



The District 13 is badly damaged so we see an obvious as expected hope from Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) for fight for them. She is  under the guidance of President Coin (Julianne Moore). All we see is the concern, sorrow and sadness from Katniss towards her boyfriend and other district members for the most part. Jennifer Lawrence is a girl here who brings something natural and realistic to her performance.Yet we might want to see a spark, a brightness and the charm in her character which we saw last time. most of the other actors also doesn't get much chance to do something apart from being guided just by their character's.

It's a film which has talks for the most part and the preparation of a battle we may never see in this part. What we see is the people who are getting kind of warm up or getting some sort of net practice for the upcoming fight. It looks like dividing the last part of the book into two films wasn't a good decision as what we see in this part has zero face value.The conversions between the rivals are made through the television which was little unrealistic.Hoffman's character was underwritten or probably not shot much due to his death. The movie is predictable and looks half cooked which may not give you the taste of the dish which you might expect.


Verdict:- Above Average

Ratings:-2.5 / 5 Stars


The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1 Movie Official Trailer


Ungli Movie Review


Ungli (U/A)

Length:- 1 hr. 54 min.

Review
"Ungli" is a movie which talks about fighting back against corruption but it sticks to some of the basic cases only. I believe that if such things needs to be shown.It should have had some more focus on some bigger cases,although the small cases does matter a lot.Since Inception the Ungli gang market image is overrated via media and public opinion in the film. Just after resolving just one case of a pension seeker senior citizen, this gang gets national attention just like that. Even they gets political and cops attention. In my opinion it sounds a bit less realistic.Also, we have a long list of special appearances which is a bit annoying rather than impressive."Ungli" also tries to cover numerous short shorties associated with corruption. It's wasn't boring rather it looks unnecessary after a while. 

The characters of Emraan Hashmi and Sanjay Dutt seems to be underestimated for almost half of the film. After that Emraan comes in action and the film gets an interesting turn.Actually Nikhil (Emraan Hasmi) joins Ungli gang but he does this for a special purpose. What's his purpose, do he really want to help them? This would be probably Sanjay Dutt's  second last film after he went to Jail. He would also be seen in "PK" later this year.

Ungli gang does have a background story in doing what they do? After Nikhil joins the gang they disclose the same to him. Nikhil gets a bit emotionally attached to the gang members.Film does get better in the second half yet it's not a satisfying entertainer. The romantic track between Nikhil and Maya (Kangana Ranaut) was awful.Movie does have moments but what it lacks is the charm of a thriller crime drama.


Verdict:- Average 

Ratings:- 2 / 5 Stars


Ungli Movie Official Trailer 

   

Saturday, 22 November 2014

Happy Ending Movie Review


Happy Ending

Length:- 2 hrs. 15 min.

Review
Saif Ali Khan is one of uncommon actors in Bollywood. Inspite of being a bit aged he is still seen in a youth centric films while his performance in the same was pretty good as well.We have another film from his acting career "Happy Ending".This time we have a rom-com set in exotic locations in the US west-coast.We have good looking american girls, intellectual screenplay, smart camera work and few Bollywood beauties. "Happy Ending" had a great start with some youthful, energetic and exciting ingredients yet all of these seems to be convoluted after a while. We might get bored with all of the intellectually exciting moments. Yudi (Saif Ali Khan) was a successful writer with a book he wrote five and half years ago but now he is an struggling actor in search of a new inspiration. He got a rival writer, a female rom-com writer Aanchal (Illena D'Cruz) by whom he gets inspired.


The dialogues are written in a comic yet witty and intellectual way.All of this could have been much more entertaining if you could have got something unique in the plot. We have all the story in the form in chapters like its being written in a book. What's missing in the film is creativity which could have given us something really good and satisfying. The no. of characters are also a bit on the higher side. Every character has some kind of problem in their life e.g. Montu (Ranvir Shorey) couldn't come up as an aggressive husband. Secondly, his ex. Vishaka (Kalki Koechlin) is pseudo intellectual who couldn't accept that they break-up.

We also have Kareena Kapoor in a cameo appearance and  Preity Zinta playing another ex. of Yudi. I just have one thing to say that too many hot girls may not make a sexy film. We can even understand the formula of making a rom-com film yet we didn't a god film."Go Goa Gone" director who create a nice ambiance last repeats the same mistake this time as well.We just get an intellectual ambiance but not a great film. Saif and Illena are not bad actors but there seems to be issue in good understanding of the demand of roles. They does a good job as an individual but not as a pair.

Overall, the film isn't boring yet not convincing.Over personification of a writer hurts a bit. Govinda brings a little charm to the film but his comically entertaining body language and dialogue delivery.Yet, Govinda's role looks a bit underestimated and underwritten for the most part.

Verdict:- Average 

Ratings:- 2 / 5 Stars


Happy Ending Movie Official Trailer





Thursday, 20 November 2014

Interstellar Movie Review


Interstellar isn't just another sci-fi movie its rather a journey of how far we can go to save our planet and the humanity.Cooper ( Matthew McConaughey) is an educated yet not so rich man.His extraordinary abilities are famous up until NASA. Christopher Nolan is an extraordinary director who creates a unique and original work through his films. Whether it's "Inception", "Batman Begins", "The Dark Knight" most of his films were highly appreciated both by the film critics and audiences. Also, his movies are a bit complex to understand because they might involve a deep and indulging thought process."Interstellar" reminds me of the another space based sci-fi film "Gravity". Although it's way to different from the same. We have a mission of saving the planet earth which cannot be done easily. Even is this movie's plot it takes years and years. The dialogues include a lot of scientific discussion. I honestly couldn't understand some of it.



Yet the journey involved the question on human existence on earth, the time theory, gravity, understanding of love and a lot more. Cooper is one of the best pilot who can be send for a mission. here, everything on this mission seems to be ready for him. there isn't much of the time waste for starting the mission. So, Cooper leaves for a mission in space by leaving his daughter Murphy (Mackenzie Foy) and a son along with his father. The relationship between is the father and daughter has a strong bond that even after meeting each other for decades their love bondage remains the same. The film was a bit longer that it could have been.

Years and years passes by and the team send with Cooper seems to be struggling in finding in a way. Cooper's team on mission includes himself, , biologist Amelia (Anne Hathaway); physicist Romilly (David Gyasi); geographer Doyle (Wes Bentley); and robots TARS (Bill Irwin). So, these guys discuss a lot to find a scientific solution to save humanity. I found this movie really serious for the most part.There isn't any kind of humor included because of which movie becomes a bit cumbersome for a while.The best part was the spectacular visuals and the performance of a great actor Mathew McConaughey. He is really hard to take eyes off. Mackenzie Foy leaves a good impression in a short role.

Verdict:- Thought Provoking 

Ratings:- 3.5 / 5 Stars


Interstellar Movie Official Trailer

Thursday, 13 November 2014

Criminal Minds Season 10 Episode 7

"Criminal Minds" is a really old crime thriller drama TV Series.The killers are being examined by the a group of FBI agents. These guys actually research about the killer by creating some kind of a profile match and then finding the guy who matches that profile.It's incredible that this TV Series has come up to the Season 10 and Episode 7. This episode is named "hashtag". It focused on social media including and specially Twitter. So, in this episode we have a girl who is really famous on Twitter. She takes a lot of selfies, the trend is the social media is full of selfies. The girl gets killed and the killer is called selfie killer. 


But the killing like to be called as Mirror Man. So , he kills more in order to be even more on Twitter. This episode is such an example of the madness behind the social media  in youth including teenagers. Teenagers are kind of mad towards their social status. It's not uncommon that people actually gets into trouble through social media whether it's cyber bullying, committing suicide and many more.Teenagers are a little immature and gets more involved in such kind of social media crap.


The motto of the killer also seems to be the get famous through hashtag of the Mirror Man.The episode was kind of interesting because its shows the phenomenon followed by the young teenagers towards social media madness.Taking down this killer was the best part as we are shown two other guys as a prime suspect.The actual killers seems to be someone different. You can find while watching episode 8 of " Criminal Minds". 


Ratings:- 7.1 / 10

Sunday, 9 November 2014

Avengers:Age of Ultron Movie Trailer Review


Avengers are back to save the world again like they did it last time. The whole team is already united in the last time. So, we won't be actually wasting time in united them and they can work directly on a mission. All the superheros Iron Man - Tony Stark played by Robert Downey Jr. seems to have an enemy again wearing Iron man suit. The background music is motivational in a action oriented way.  The disaster from which the superheros like Hulk, Captain America, Thor and others. The negative character says to the superheros that "You want to save the world but you don't want to save it".Although the trailer of the film was already leaked on internet sometime back. Yet Officially its being released on YouTube by now. the time also it is expected that the film must be even more giant. After the huge success of "The Avengers" critically as well as box-office. I am expected this to be even more giant action sci-fi film. As it looks from the trailer its excited to see all the superheros united to fight for the saving the world.


Avengers is the one of the biggest superhero franchise. This one was one the first films which has this many superhero in the same film. Usually there are just one or two superheros in the film yet we have numerous superheros "The Avenger". The sequel "Avengers:Age of Ultron" is looking good as far the trailer is considered."Age of Ultron" is also considered to be the next installment in Iron Man series. It will actually take the story from it was finished "Iron Man 3". The cinematography not as good as expected . there isn't much revealed in the trailer of the film. I mean I was certainly expecting more in terms of story form the trailer.

Ultron is the age when a Iron Man suits wearing machines which were supposed to help the humans. Actually the artificial intelligence of machines somehow becomes enemy of humans itself. Tony Stark thinks that they won't be able to change the world. Black Widow tells Tony that "Nothing lasts forever".S.H.I.E.L.D seems to be destroyed and everything seems to have gone out of hand even from our superheros.How will they save the world from this disaster? Can they change the world or will just save it again? Is there any way to destroy Ultron?
                                   



Verdict:- Just good nothing else

Ratings:-  3 / 5 Stars


Avengers:Age of Ultron Movie Official Trailer